Short in Public

  • Jan. 15, 2019, 1:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been a long 5 days since my last actual entry.

Subbing was a disaster, so much so that I told the sub finder to find someone else for Friday and Monday. I was not going to be abused by tiny humans. I’m hoping tomorrow, in first grade, will be a better day.

We still haven’t gotten our date night in, though we did go for a late night food adventure on Saturday night. I’m trying so hard to stay positive in my marriage but I feel like we’re drifting in different directions. I don’t know if that’s true or if we’re just entering a different phase, a new time. Things have changed for me, drastically, with the hysterectomy. I am finding out some things about myself. I just hope all my new findings don’t lead me away from Liam.

I came here with a writers heart but I can’t keep a train of thought. I’ll have to try again tomorrow.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.