Seeing Friends and a film or not! in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 01/14/2019 1:10 a.m.

  • Jan. 13, 2019, 6 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m going back to Greampound Road on Thursday it is the monthly ‘Drop in Afternoon’ Sunday Church service is expensive to get there on time, on a Sunday the first bus get into Greampound Road at 10.50 o clock; I went for the Carol Service before Christmas by Taxi at £25!

At the Drop in Afternoon we can talk, the weeks 22 buses start out fifteen minuets after the hour and I will there about a quarter to the hour; with the ‘drop in afternoon’ finishing at four I should month the bus at 22 minuets after – or more!

It’s nice to be out in the country and I’m missing the farmed fields, being in Truro saves bus costs for Peter, and being just across the road to his work with have dinner at eight rather in nine o clock. I’ve said to myself I can now go to the cinema as it’s just down the road – and it down the road; I’m yet to walk down the down to see a film – our walk up!

I’ve just missed the ‘Queen’ film ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’ I thought it was ‘Rhapsody’ perhaps it called Rhapsody over here, or I’m wrong – I’m like that these days; I’ll have to wait until Bohemian Rhapsody or Rhapsody is out on disk, just by Christmas in will be cheaper and good gift for Christmas 2019; unless they extend the run down the road.

01:09GMT 14:01:2019


Last updated January 14, 2019


Sabrina-Belle January 14, 2019

I've lived in the country for almost 40 years now and I would really miss it if we moved to the town, but, as you say, there are a lot of advantages. I hope you enjoyed your visit back.

Marg January 15, 2019

Hope you enjoyed your visit back to your old haunt :)

NorthernSeeker January 15, 2019

I hope you have a good time with your friends. Does the movie theatre post the upcoming films somewhere? That would be good.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.