The Hanged Man in Memento Mori

  • Jan. 13, 2019, 10:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ll probably delete this later.
It isn’t really my [image] if you know what I mean.
There’s a great deal I want to write about, to get off my chest, but the words escape me - like everything else.

It’s almost been a year since Open Diary came back into existence. I’ve been considering moving some of my older, better entries over to here; primarily in the event that OD fucks off again, but also because it will provide me with a reason to come up with a lame new “Book” title over here and get some fresh opinions on them.

Though, at the same time, I’ve been battling with the idea of just deleting all of my social media and accounts on everything. For no real reason that I can think of. I think I’m just sick of it.

Sometimes I feel like I’ve regressed into some angsty, whiny teenager instead of an almost 28 year old man, though I probably just never grew out of that stage of my life. Certainly, physically, I still look a child.

I’m just tired of it. I can’t so much as smile without feeling guilty. I know I’m the toxic friend, but instead of fixing it I just stick my head in a hole and keep on being over-dramatic and lamenting over nothing.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.