A mindless activity in Surveys!

  • Jan. 10, 2019, 5:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Is there a rail line near your house? If so, is it noisy and bothersome?
Um, maybe. I think I cross railroad tracks somewhere nearby but I can’t remember where

What’s your favorite flavor of potato chip?
Honey BBQ or just plain salted

How far do you live from the nearest international border?
14 miles, the coastline of the country is the technical border…

What’s the tastiest thing inside your refrigerator right now?
Olives, (which I’m newly allergic too, not that I care one little bit about that), and american cheese :)

Do you have a name that can also be used for the opposite sex?
Um, yes, if you shorten it. I’m Samantha, named after a Samuel

What model of car do you drive?
RX 350, 106000 miles, 2012

Have you ever dated someone you work with?
Um, yes, in college, but we worked together after we started dating

Who was the last person to call you?
Mom

Do you have a lock number or pattern for your phone?
I use my fingerprint with a number code for restarts

Is your pantry messy at the moment?
I don’t have much of a pantry, but yes, it could be neater

List all of your siblings’ middle names.
Elizabeth

What was the last present someone gave you and what was the occasion?
Liam got me a Nintendo Switch, it’s a 6 months early birthday present.

Do you ever let your phone go completely flat before charging it again?
Rarely, though I know I’m meant to

When was the last time you left the house? Where’d you go?
I went to work today, for the first time since April…should have just stayed in bed. It was horrible.

Are you in any sort of physical pain right now, even if very mild?
Yes, I had a temporary crown put in on Monday, and I’m still swollen and sore. Also, I was assaulted by several kindergartners today (no joking, seriously hurt by 5 and 6 year olds as they used their limbs, books, desks, and chairs, to attack me).

What was one of your favorite movies as a small child?
Sound of Music, still my favorite.

Do you know the middle name of the last person you texted?
I facebook messaged several people. Middle names are Elizabeth, Lynn, Chalice, Marie, Marie, and I don’t know the middle name of the 6th person

Do you have any food intolerances?
I’m allergic to milk. Which I only drink about once a week, with the cereals I’ll list below

Is there any cereal in your house?
Yes, Lucky Charms, Honey Nut Cherrios, Frosted Mini-Wheats bite size, and one or two granola types

What’s the most number of people you’ve ever lived with?
Um, well, in college I lived in G building, which was four apartments with 4 people in each apartment, but the whole building was taken over by my sorority so I guess 16, even though we all had our own “apartments”

What is in the drawers beside your bed?
No drawers beside my bed. I wish there was.

Where’s your favorite place to be when you feel depressed?
Well, here I guess. When I’m feeling down I can always just go outside. It’s sunny and bright and I love it here.

Are you currently looking forward to tomorrow?
Yes, the sub coordinator was able to find coverage for tomorrow so I don’t have to go back to the 7th layer of hell

Have you ever faked sick?
Sure, who hasn’t.

Have you gone to a coffee shop within the past week? [i.e. Starbucks]
yes, dunks this morning

Have you ever slept in a tent, outdoors ?
Yes, several times

Last three texts on your phone are from?
Um, honestly, I don’t know. My phone died. It’s been a hard day

Are you afraid of flying?
I love flying

Do you have freckles?
Just a few

Do you have plans for today?
It’s 5:15pm now, I subbed today and tonight my plan is to finish book 7, start book 8, and maybe play some MarioKart

Would you rather date someone five years older or five years younger than you?
5 years older…

What were you doing at 7:45AM this morning?
I was struggling to keep my cool because I realized the teacher I was covering for didn’t leave ANY lesson plans, just a bunch of worksheets.

Are you usually awake at midnight?
Not often but sometimes. I have more trouble staying asleep throughout the night than falling asleep (new way to have insomnia affect me)

Does it get really cold where you live?
Um, no, I live in South Florida and today was the first “cold” day I’ve experienced since moving here. And honestly, it wasn’t even cold considering where we moved from.

When you get home from school / work do you change into your pj’s right away?
Depends on what I wore to work that day. Today I wore a dress so I did change into leggings and a tank top, not my PJs as I often sleep in a night gown and that’s not what I want to wear around the house at night.

What is the temperature currently in the town you live in?
I think it’s in the low 70’s or high 60’s, it was a brisk 55 this morning when I left for work.

What is one thing in the room you’re in that reminds you of someone?
I just found and put out a picture frame that my Gram got me, it’s got our wedding reception invite and our wedding day picture (we were married in South Africa, but celebrated with family and friends several months later)

What is the last thing you plugged into an electrical outlet?
My laptop

The last time you went to the mall, what did you go for?
I went to the mall last night, with Gwenn, my bff from high school who I’ve recently reconnected with, as she lives here in Florida. We only went to Lush for some sleepy lotion to help her ADHD kiddos, I picked up three bath bombs

What are your favorite hobbies?
Reading, I like to paint, reading, I enjoy individual Bible study, reading, I like playing MarioKart, reading, I enjoy walking (not running yet), reading… are you all getting what I’m saying here?

What are your favorite foods?
I love good Italian and Indian cuisine.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.