Back to Work in Public

  • Jan. 9, 2019, 8:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, I start back to subbing tomorrow.

I’m really looking forward to it. I miss being in the classroom. I don’t know that I’m ready for a full-time position but I do love subbing and teaching so I’m thrilled that I’ll be back tomorrow. I’m working in the same classroom Thursday, Friday, and Monday, which excites me. I can’t wait to get to know all the kiddos.

I got my bag ready tonight and my lunch stuff gathered, though I forgot my lunch bag in the car. It’s pretty old and yucky but it’ll do until my Hufflepuff lunch bag arrives on Friday.

In other news, I went to Universal Studios yesterday and picked up my season pass. It was, initially, a little strange to be there alone but in the end it was a good day. I do so much alone that I’m mostly used to it. The only strange part was eating lunch but I think when I go next time I’ll pack something to eat so that I don’t have to pay the outrageous prices. I can throw one of those uncrustable pb&j sandwiches in my bag and eat that while walking around the park.

Also, some other fun news, I’m medication free (anxiety and depression) for the first time in years. I forgot to take it Friday night and then continued not taking it over the weekend, so when I saw my doctor on Monday I asked if I could stay off. She said to give it a month off and then we’ll reevaluate. We’re doing the same with the HRT stuff for my early menopause. I had blood work done so I have to go back at the beginning of February and we can discuss options then. I am still taking sleeping medication but it’s not habit forming stuff so I can use it as needed. I’m really hopeful that the next 30 days pass by without any anxiety attacks.

I’m not naive enough to think I won’t have any anxiety but I really only took the meds to lessen the attack part of the anxiety. Prayers and good thoughts for a successful “detox”. I’m putting it in His hands and I know that He’ll show me the way. I’m learning a lot about walking with Him and rejoicing in all things with my new devotional book. It’s really well written and the verses provided for each day speak to me. I am so thrilled to have found a devotional that I enjoy and can keep up with.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.