yellow food in Weight Watchers Program sharing

  • Feb. 13, 2014, 7:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I took the opportunity yesterday, between storms, to get fresh food. The market didn't have some of what I wanted, but I was able to get medium sized yams! No white/gold potatoes - I prefer the small ones.
I also bought two pieces of squash at a street stand - they cut it into quarters. it's called kabocha squash. (http://whatscookingamerica.net/squash.htm) Great flavor!


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 13, 2014

i have trouble eating squash of any kind fixed any way. it's a result of having been made to eat crooked neck yellow squash sliced and cooked with onions when i was a kid. i see that awful concoction whenever i think of squash. i love sweet potatoes. oh, those are sooo good. there's a place in gatlinburg, tn that serves the best bakes sweet potatoes. take care,

Darcy0207 from OD February 13, 2014

This is a very different kind of squash.
You probably already know... I just realized it a couple of years ago... squash and melon are botanical cousins.

ermentrude February 13, 2014

Mmmm, I love all squash :) x

Livnjust4me February 13, 2014

I love squash and vegetables like that!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.