Dr. Who in QUOTIDIEN

  • Feb. 13, 2014, 8:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am a newbie to the World of Time Lords, and started with season Five...because that's as far back as I could go with Netflix DVDs. Last night, I learned something about River Song and Amelia Pond that had me whooping and hollering Brithishery such as: BRILLIANT! And, GOOD SHOW! Delighted as I was, I have to wonder where they can possibly go from here. I'm looking forward to the next Netflix delivery.

Netflix, yes. I have had many people tell me that if we go ahead and stream, we can see Dr Who from beginning to now, at will. Hubby and I discussed this at length and have concluded that the few days of anticipation is desirable. It allows us to digest what we've seen, and appreciate it before crowding in more information.

Hubby, who has seen the show decades ago says it is much better now than it was back then - that each episode now dovetails with the last whereas the previously ones were more....stand-alone.


Comparatively speaking, we are experiencing a 'heat wave', meaning that for the first time since January, the weather will be above freezing. Next year, pride will take a back seat, and I'll be donning long johns beneath my clothing!!

And, as an after-thought, I think I'll go research at what temperature fleas and flea eggs die. Would be nice if this long-lasting frigid weather actually served a purpose!


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 13, 2014

i LOVE doctor who!!! i look forward to it returning sometime in the future. not sure exactly when. i always check bbcamerica.com to find out the news. since it's doctor who, it can go anywhere it wants to go... there's a new doctor for the next series. looking forward to peter capaldi as the doctor. my favorite doctor was tom baker, the 4th doctor, back in the '60's. he showed up in the christmas special this past christmas. felt good to see him in the show again. take care,

hot-lips February 13, 2014

Ha! Everyone is in love with Dr Who, and despite working for the BBC, I rarely watch their shows & haven't watched the new series at all. I remember watching the original 80s version & being scared of the Daleks but at the same time fascinated by the show.

Pintador February 13, 2014

You mean you're still dealing with fleas in the frozen tundras? I thought there might be some hope around here when temps dip into the low 50's...but I guess not.

memelou February 13, 2014

So will the cold kill fleas?

MJ's Page memelou ⋅ February 13, 2014

Yes!!!! Woot!

Estrella February 14, 2014

You definitely need to start with series 1; the last seven series work on their own though you catch more stuff if you watch the older series.

(Don't get me started on a Doctor Who. I won't stop.) ;-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.