Holy... I have a lot to say... but let me start by.. Happy 2019! in Holy crap it’s 2019!

  • Jan. 9, 2019, 3:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So how have you been? This year I’ve decide I need to write more… this has been my outlet, somewhere for me to express my frustration and struggles. I hope I’ll able to write more, since I’m not working…

Home front: things are progressing well. I love where we live. Doing a little remodeling here and there. We just recently purchased old and ugly dresser (6 drawers comes with a mirror) from a thrift store for $35 for Lexis room. The girls painted it and I’m pleased to say it turn out cute! Check my FB for pictures!

I know I just got you… you scratched your head why I said girls.... yes we added one more to our family of 7 now we have 8!! Lexis friend Charity moves in with us last week and on Tuesday of next week she’ll start School with Lexi! Charitys parents came over in November and had an parent to parent meeting with Chris and I. Asking us if we could take charity under our wings because they’re having problems with her at her school in GR. Chris and I had talked about fostering before and this is kind of right up our alley, plus charity is like a daughter to me I know her forever. So we agreed and the week after the meeting we signed POA paperwork. ( power of authority) before Xmas break begin we submitted all info to High School and charity got approved. Now it’s a waiting game till she start school. She is so excited and so nervous! Lexi is enjoying having a best friend living here.

Baby news!: my brother Jerry and his longtime gf announced their pregnancy in October… two weeks ago we discovered it’s a girl! They already set on a name Brynleigh Ann. ( Leigh is my sisters middle name and Ann is mine) the baby girl is named after us. So exciting! She’s due in beginning of May!

Jerry as of few days went to ER, and was diagnosed with diabetes. He’s so freaked out and worried about money at the moment.. insulin’s is expensive yo! As I’m typing this. He’s on his way to dr to find out which type of diabetes he have.

Holidays of 18: had been a really good holiday. All 5 children got 3/4 what they wanted for Xmas. Lexi and Trentin got hover board with buggy, and art studio supplies ( those retails for $80 and I bought $30 each and saved $100!) as their big gifts.
Mykl got twitch account along with green drop background and all studio lights etc as his big gift ( his bday was in November we got him an gaming pc) so now he’s all set to stream
Jerzie got an electric guitar, amp all the works along with lessons
And Abigail got an electric scooter. These are their big gifts and they got couple more gifts but the kids were excited and that makes me really happy.

Chris started college yesterday to finish his doctorate degree, he’s wanting to start his own practice here in town but he has to finish that first. Michigan law is weird, but it is what it is. So Chris have been really busy between school, and working. We have about two hours a night and on weekend to spend time together.

We also foster a pure pit bull that goes by the name Clementine. She’s around 2. SHe is good, better than most pits I know. I don’t like having pits in my house because one bit and torn my dads nose off and I have been really on edge to have Clem around… but I had to remind myself this is not the dog that hit his nose… Clem is grained, and is training to become an dog for PTSD soldiers like Chris is. We haven’t decide if we should keep her or not. Yesterday she went through our trash and my house reek so bad . 🙄 that made me want to let her go immediately… but we will see I guess.

I better go I have tons to do but thought I’d keep you update for a bit.


Last updated January 09, 2019


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.