‘Nuclear Medicine’ in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 01/06/2019 7:13 p.m.

  • Jan. 6, 2019, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Friday morning I was going to the ‘Nuclear Medicine’ Department, I though I was going for a scan of my brain but no a scan of my Thyroid glands.
I was given and a radioactive tracer and then I waited abut 50 minutes, the camera is quite big and turns round me, I’m on a moving bench and moved under the camera, they took photographs and then 3D photographs.

3D’s take longer as the camera moves round my head, stopping a few seconds to take photographs; these tacks 12 minutes. I’m not sure if I had a few minutes sleep in those minuets, what ever there was no second take!

I was there from 10 o clock to just after 12 o clock, I have arrived at 9 o clock last time I got lost and was late, this time I was in good time to see the Air-Ambulance arrive, not quite there to see it land, with time in hand I lingered with my Canon G11 camera; I watched the Air-Ambulance on the ground and as is take-up and flow a way.

00:12 GMT 06:01:2019

I found Nuclear Medicine OK (c:


Last updated January 06, 2019


Marg January 07, 2019

Interesting experience! When do you get the results?

jamez Marg ⋅ January 07, 2019

I'm not worrying about my thyroid glands, my Doctor found it, I've seen a speshal doctor and now I've had this test, Mum had it and she lived to 89. In the weeks ago I will called to see my Doctor. Thanks Marg and happy New Year to you.

Marg jamez ⋅ January 07, 2019

What was it they found?

jamez Marg ⋅ January 07, 2019

There is soming made by Thyroid glands, if we hace tomuch or not enough it is wrong, I think my glands are short and I have the capsules make up; tomuch I would need an op - I'm happy with capsules. Getting old is fun .............. (c:

Marg jamez ⋅ January 07, 2019

It sounds like an underactive thyroid - were you getting very fatigued all the time? Hopefully the capsules will redress the balance and have you running about after the dogs again! :)

Yeah old age ain’t for cissies right enough!

NorthernSeeker January 08, 2019

Good for you for being able to stay still for that long during the scan. I hope you get your results soon.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.