Things that have happened... in It's a llittle llazy over here

  • Jan. 5, 2019, 7:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Not written in a while; in fact, I’ve apparently managed not to write at all over Christmas or the New Year. So happy Christmas etc etc.

Partly it’s been illness - I somehow trapped a nerve in my neck and it too about two and a half weeks to get better, and let me tell you that was not a fun two and a half weeks. Very hard to concentrate on anything much when you have shooting pains all down your right arm that don’t stop for anything. Particularly made it very hard to write, because bending over a laptop for ages was more or less out.

That more or less kicked me off schedule for the youtube channel, but since I have no viewers or active subscribers, that’s no loss. I’ll probably be scaling way back to a couple of videos a month now so that I can get back to writing my actual stories. Realistically, as much as it’s been fun, I can’t write enough material to keep the channel running at this speed and do any other writing, and I can’t justify it.

It’s disappointing to have so little success with the channel, but not surprising. There’s no market for it, never was. I’ll keep throwing the occasional video up there, mind, just to keep it ticking over. It’s good practice for speaking if nothing else.

Other than that, Christmas and the New Year were OK, and the full scale training/diet lead-in to the 10k in May has begun and it will probably take that long to get into shape so I’d better stick to it.... Fun.

Have a good year, y’all.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.