Gma 2nd week of Feb 1992 and me today in Grandma and me

  • Feb. 12, 2014, 11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

 photo meabt2004_zps20d91c39.jpg

Gma Sat 2-8-1992

12 above and sunny. Doug and I picked up brush in the fence row between D Gates and us. Quit about 1030 and went up to Chuck and Doris’s for dinner. Randy’s family, Helen Brough and Mr Miller also Steve was there. Doug went back to St Joe afternoon

Gma Sun 2-9-1992

22 and cloudy. Chilly south east breeze. Sharon and Butch did the chores. Not much else going on. We stayed home all day.

Gma Mon 2-10-1992

  1. Began the day cloudy but cleared and was a nice day. Got up to about 42. We went to town afternoon, but the brush killer we went for hadn't come in yet. Went to the grocery store. Hauled our trash to ditch and then took a spin around the block. The old Springer house on the corner had been burned down and a dozer leveling all. Doug and Jean called.

Gma Tue 2-11-1992

20 and a northeast breeze. Chilly. Doug and his friend Zack come up today. They were her for dinner and took a nice black kitty back to St Joe. HOpe it has a good home, but now we wonder. Kathy called.

Gma Wed 2-12-1992

25 and snowing. Chuck did our feeding. I went back with him. ABout an inch or tow of snow and it was over.

Gma Thur 2-13-1992

28 Went over to Elma’s about noon. Not much snow over there. Mildred, Elma and us went to Shirley’s restaurant for dinner. Got home about 5. Had a real nice day.

Gma Frid 2-14-1992

About freezing. A light rain. Ice on step when we went to chore but road wasnt icy. Velma, Rick, Marsha and little girls were down. Rainy and chilly all day long. Thunder and lightening. They left about 5. Was glad to see all of them.

 photo snoop2002_zps67fe4765.jpg

Me 2-12-2014

Got up early and went to the gym an hour before my session with Angie. Therefore I didn't have to go back to the gym tonight. It feels like I gained an extra hour on my night. The only problem is Im extra tired tonight.

I wont be seeing Angie again until Tuesday so she had me get on the scale. The good news is it was down to 152.4 but the bad news is its two days to my official weigh in and its going to be hard to toe the line. Plus my computer has been acting up and saying I’m not plugged in to the internet when I am plugged in. So I’m worried my plan to avoid the snack day at work tomorrow by working from home will be ruined by computer problems.

Good Things I did for me

Worked out with Angie

Ran 3.5 miles walked .5

Went to the dentist even though I hate going to the dentist.

 photo tractorcalf04_zpsea39b7de.jpg


LivingWaterCreek February 12, 2014

Thanks for the note. My Dad and I had a lovely time. The best part was him telling me how precious our time together is to him.

I'd love to get out to walk a few blocks. Still too icy and I'm afraid of falling and breaking something else. Keep up the excellent work!

edna million February 13, 2014

I always feel so much better if I work out in the morning--- but I'm such a night owl that it's really hard to get up and do it. I love knowing it's out of the way, though.

eolhsand February 13, 2014

Going to the dentist is like taking a trip to purgatory: you're not really sure you'll ever get out again. Glad you emerged!

Squidobarnez February 13, 2014

that picture of the tractor and the cow laying next to it is so awesome.

PB-buddy-huggies

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.