Twelfth Night is close. in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 01/02/2019 6:13 p.m.

  • Jan. 2, 2019, midnight
  • |
  • Public

Twelfth Night is close it can be the 5th or 6th, some count from Christmas Eve others on Christmas Day, Epiphany is on the 6 January the coming of the Three Kings; others think a singular Magi vesting the infant Jesus.
I’m happy to have Christmas Day and take down my decorations on Epiphany, the decorations will come down on Sunday from the smallest bauble to the Christmas Tree; to wait all year until Christmas 2019 comes round.
Christmas and New Year have passed and we are in 2019, we have wine and beer left to drink in the early days of the new year; also we have cheese, four mince pies and Christmas Cake. And we are using our Coffee Machine, Peter enjoying Lattes and Cappuccino; me Espresso and Americano.
I think a part of the Church have song enough Christmas Carols by now, next Sunday we will dig deeper in to ‘Hymns & Psalms’ and the decorations could be gone or hanging on into Epiphany. I feel better after the Sunday Service ………
Soon the new days will be the old days of the roll of weeks, birthdays well come on and we will gain a extra year and more visits to see my Doctor, my Doctor is a young lady and nice to visit; when your Doctor is younger than you it tells you about my age.

00:13 GMT 03:01:2019


Last updated January 02, 2019


Sabrina-Belle January 03, 2019

I know what you mean about doctors being young. One of my son's classmates is a doctor now, but then my son is 37, It's me that's getting old!

jamez Sabrina-Belle ⋅ January 05, 2019

Most people around me are younger than me, and I feel older than most people around.

NorthernSeeker January 04, 2019

Hmmm...my doctors have been younger than me for some time.

jamez NorthernSeeker ⋅ January 05, 2019

Most people around me are younger than me, and I feel older than most people around.

Marg January 07, 2019

My decorations don't come down until Epiphany either :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.