A-hem in The Common Room

  • Jan. 2, 2019, 2:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Here is, a brand-new year. I’m trying out Dragon naturally speaking. The difficulty is that I can’t see what is typing and if I turn on the program reads the screen for me, Dragon will Here is, a brand-new year. I’m trying out Dragon naturally speaking. The difficulty is that I can’t see what is typing and if I turn on the program reads the screen for me, Dragon will think I’m telling it what to do it will double words on the page. Paragraph I’m going to try working with this, bit by bit paragraph maybe I can begin to write here can. Gotta give it a shot

Let’s try again. I don’t seem to be able to do the paragraph thing.

Just solve the paragraph thing. Need to find out how to display a space. , because if I just say the word space, it writes the word space. It’s the same way with the – with a – (DASH) it will put the mark but not the word. I would look it up except that my magnifier shows me 1word at a time, so it would take me probably an hour to just find the topic in the index. Which explains why haven’t done this before.

Oh, there is a way, I could watch the instructional video, ha ha.

Sometime again, perhaps –Katren


Mystery January 02, 2019

I was never happy with Dragon. I totally recommend using speech to text on your phone and recording your entry to Google Docs. Then copy and paste it here. I will do my entry on the phone and then I will edit, copy and paste on my laptop. You just say "new paragraph" when you want to create a new one. I also have Grammarly installed in my browser which helps catch errors. It's not perfect but it does a pretty good job.

MageB January 03, 2019

You are so funny. What a pleasure to see you here with Dragon. Delightful, you made my day.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.