hey baby! in 2014

  • Feb. 12, 2014, 6:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

i'm super overdue for a joaquin update! but these moments don't last forever and they are gone so fast, so here goes!

Joaquin is currently 17 months, 14 days old

favorite things: riding on the back of papa's bike, playing outside, riding on his 'scuttlebug,' 'cleaning,' playing with legos, saying new words and grasping new concepts

favorite words: mama, bapa (papa), moo-moo (the dog), gigi (his grandma), choo-choo, 'ba' (milk), Ay-ya (Aliya, his aunt)

other words: ball, boo (blue), nana (banana), mo' (more), ear, noh (nose), eye, shoe, turtle, purple, yellow, ju (fruit puree), chee (cheese), bear, "ta" (truck), Atta (Atticus),

"noises:" dog, lion, bear, frog, elephant, coyote, cat, car, truck

new skills: nodding "yes," "pretending" to fall to get a laugh, building super tall stacks of legos, dancing with his eyes shut, walking backwards

old skills: shaking his head "no," signing for "please"

ahh... to be continued (I HOPE!)


Miso Honey February 12, 2014

Nice! Good developments!

MoonRise February 13, 2014

I love these updates. Not only because I love hearing about little JRB, but obviously because I compare them to Gav's present moments and skills. Is Joaquin as obsessed with trucks and cars, too? I already know he is obsessed with Thomas like Gav. It's so funny how boys can be SUCH BOYS. All Gavo cares about are trucks, cars, choo choos, and anything else mechanical. Ha.

rubix cube MoonRise ⋅ February 13, 2014

Yes - he loves buses, trucks, motorcycles, etc. etc. It's so cliche! Haha.

His vocabulary has been EXPLODING in the past few weeks. I love it so much - I actually understand so much of what he's asking for now. Crazy.

January Child February 14, 2014

Awwwwww what beautiful memories!

TrippyNina February 14, 2014

Great memories! I didn't download my OD diary and I realized I had a lot of these kinds of entries. :( I started writing them down old school so I don't have to worry about another website going down.

daylight February 16, 2014

He sounds just wonderful.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.