Wednesday 02/12/14 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • Feb. 12, 2014, 4:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am so sick of winter. The snow which comes everyday. And the below zero temps which have been record breaking almost weekly. All the problems I have had because of winter. Frozen pipes, bad heat tape, frozen sewer pipes. Please make it stop please. .My body is craving warmth, the sand and the sea and the sunshine.Bring it soon please.

I have been away for a bit. taking care of so many problems here. Today it was the sewer pipe frozen. That was a mess. Thank god my ex came and fixed it. One day with out the potty is enough believe me. Thank you Ron so much for fixing it.

Well I have a surgery date for my back. It's next Tuesday Feb. 18th at 6 am. It's an out patient surgery. The doctor is doing a diskectomy on my L5 disk. I can hardly wait. I am in so much pain from this. I really hope this helps me. Standing, and sitting are very painful. Walking it feels like my legs are rubber bands about to snap they feel so tight in my calves. Its hard to explain. But I want the surgery NOW.

Not much else going on with me. This winter has been the worst I can recall. So much snow and cold weather. I don't go out much unless I really need too. I hate driving in snow. And there seems to be accidents every single time it snows. You would think people around here would know how to drive in snow by now.

I have been reading of course. I just finished "Red Mist" by Patricia Cornwall. It was good. Not sure what I am going to start tonight. What are you reading?

Ok I have to get up out of this chair my back is irritated. More later. Take care Friends.

S.


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 12, 2014

i'm reading the scarlet letter and the book thief. and some other medieval series. prayers for your surgery. i hope it really helps you have no more pain. snow, cold, ice.... i'm sick to death of winter!! i am holding on to hope of spring and warmer temps. take care,

Darcy0207 from OD February 12, 2014

I am reading "Ladies' Lending Library" about second generation Ukranian women in a beach colony with their children for the summer. The husbands come up on weekends. They are reading "racy" novels. It's set in the 1960's.

Darcy0207 from OD February 12, 2014

I hope your health improves. Pain stinks!!

Lola Falana March 14, 2014

I am glad your surgery is a success. Finally. And your in remission. Sometimes it feels like things take forever to come together but when they do it is wonderful. Worth the wait I guess.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.