Between Christmas and New Year. 'a little late' in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 12/30/2018 9:02 a.m.

  • Dec. 27, 2018, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Between Christmas and New Year, 27:12:2018

I’m back from a short sty with my Daughter and Boyfriend, Jen had asked me before Christmas and on his Christmas Card Simon, it not that I didn’t any pushing. Peter and I had our Christmas dinner on the night of Christmas Eve, Peter finished his work at eight o clock and we started to eat at nine fifteen; just as well as Christmas Morning was rather buses.
At Jen’s house the gift giving started soon, Jen and Simon had just one saucepan so Peter and me put our money, for a three set of saucepans with draining sides; they were soon unpacked and on the cooker.
This Christmas seemed rather rushed, perhaps it is two Christmas Dinners in two day’s and a few glasses of wine, even Ziggy and Lola were quite; all were soon sleeping. On Boxing Day we were up rather late, after breakfast Jen and Simon walked down into Chartestown; Ziggy, Lola and me enjoyed a quite hour.
I was back in home yesterday, Truro seemed rather quite after the rush in the shops in Boxing Day; a day I keep away from. These odd days between Christmas and New Year, this day was spent waiting for a new Fridge-freezer to come, it is running just now tomorrow I well shopping for frozen foods; now I we be having Fish n Chips – I missed that meal for some time.

Some of my gifts, Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons played by Nigel Kennedy, two discs CD and DVD so I can hear and see Nigel Play.
The Rolling Stones – Sweet Summer Sun, Hyde Park Live.
The five discs of the 2005 Series as Christopher Eccleston’s Doctor Who, a series I have folded since the first program.
There is drinks I have to yet open, and things I can eat and have ……………
I hope your Christmas was a nice as my.

30:12:2018

A note - the Rolling Stones Blu-ray, Sweet Summer Sun - Hyde Park Live, 22 July 2013. I’ve run it through the hi-fi and the Stones are very loud even when turned down; must be like the fans like it. There is an office over us, so this one can only my played when the office is closed; nights and weekends and when Peter is out!


Last updated December 30, 2018


Marg December 30, 2018

A very nice set of gifts - you'll just have to do all your Mick-strutting, head bopping and air guitar playing in the evenings haha!

jamez Marg ⋅ December 31, 2018

Happy New Year Marg, all though the year.

Roseyrays December 31, 2018

Happy New Year

jamez Roseyrays ⋅ December 31, 2018

Happy New Year Roseyrays, all though the year.

NorthernSeeker January 01, 2019

I imagine Jen must have been thrilled to have the new pots for cooking! That was a thoughtful gift. I guess everyone knows you love music, huh?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.