Moose, first Christmas Eve gathering in Misc. Thoughts opinions, the whole trash can.

  • Dec. 26, 2018, 9:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We have over the years, back in Colorado, had a Christmas eve gathering and a Dinner.

Enter Moose:
Okay for the past readers and followers, Moose, was a Juvenile Doglinquent!! And with training, this is another Moose.

Christmas Eve 2018:
Okay, I am, going come Hell or high water, do this. I am hobbling, but I made the Red Cabbage, two days before. I’ll adjust the salt, as it warms up.
I have washed up and seasoned the geese. The standard “Bavarian”, method, that my late mother did. 1230 pm, they are in a 350 oven, with probes, connected to the “I-GRILL” app.
The Spaetzle, is the only thing I need to make.
D-Day is coming and I need to have this come together by 630 pm, and it did.

Maria took Moose for a walk to wear him out. Moose is Moose, I am agitated, because we are going to have 3 small kids, and I don’t want a DOG INCIDENT. My fears were quashed.

Christmas Eve 430 pm:
The training collar went on. Did I need it? LOL most likely not. Dan came early, my youngest son, to help out. Moose loves Dan, so I said, help me with him, “if” he gets out of control.

I am finishing up, and dinner is slowly coming together. Guests are arriving, and Moose due to the turmoil, has placed himself. The command of “FREE” and Moose is mingling. Not phased by small kids. Being Moose.

Dinner served at 645 pm. I placed Moose. He went there with the “look” of again? As people finished, I freed him again. He comes to me and I have him sit and lay down. This is not the April out of control 9th, Moose.

We has one small crisis. A little 18 month old walking about.. to and fro. Moose, just checking. A collision, she fell on her butt. She got a lick to the face, and off to other adventures, of food or?

It all went well. Moose was stellar. I hate to brag, but if you knew Moose, before, you’d say WOW. Moose was an out of control dog. We saw the Gem, that is now shining through.

Christmas Day 700 am:
Well the “party dog” was pretty well wore out. He got up at 630, with us. Ate, went outside, and back to bed. Was on the couch fast asleep for most of the day.

Training has paid off, and reaping rewards. Yeah he has his moments, but don’t we all.

A Blessed New years to all


ChallengerSeven December 30, 2018

Sounds like a great event all the way 'round!

MageB December 31, 2018

So very glad he behaved and showed his new self. Bravo dad. Happy new year to you also.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.