This Jew Wishes You a Merry Christmas & DePhoMo 26 in General Mental Anesthesia

  • Dec. 26, 2018, 12:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Also… a Happy Kwanza and Fabulous Festivus!

My holiday came and went a couple of weeks ago and went uncelebrated. :( Hospitals, Dr’s, injuries, disease… no money, no sleep (sounds like I’m writing a rap song or maybe a country one… g-d forbid!

I did receive a gift this year actually, I won’t name names, you know who you are. I can’t use it yet (I still can’t lie down, but hopefully soon…)

I’ve been wanting a knee pillow for forever! Not only do I have a shit ton of serious back injuries, but as a side sleeper, not only will this keep my spine aligned, but will also prevent my knees from touching which after years of that and years of Prednisone, it’s quite painful. Lastly, I’m hoping it will help with my insomnia. It seems like such a small thing, but with money as tight as it is and every red cent going to meds, bills, dr. visits etc… it was a luxury I just couldn’t afford. I haven’t slept more than 2 hours (if I’m lucky) in a night for 3 months!!! Many of those were all-nighters including 3 this past week. Very glad to have one in my possession now!

“Thank you!”

Also, because of being unable to work, having no money… it’s impossible to eat well. All organic, gluten free etc… that said, I do have to try and make every effort to eat as well as I can. I can’t keep anything down, not even water, but my body craves the nutrition. Even if you throw up (and then some) the body absorbs some of the vitamins and minerals, you never give up everything.

I wish I had a Vitamix blender. They’re built so well and so powerful that you can leave the skin on veggies, the stems and even seeds (which I can’t digest) but a Vitamix will turn everything into a smooth liquid. I could get a lot of health benefits with a machine like that, plus you can use it as a food processor, make dough etc… but they’re wicked expensive, especially if you spring for the dry blade as well (which can be used to break down nuts for example). Almonds are great for ulcerative colitis, but I can’t eat them, however making my own nut butter or almond milk would be very beneficial. And so I dream.

I did just make this however with mostly things we had on hand. Got the meat on sale, it was like $4.00.

I made my own avocado spread and smoothed it onto a lightly toasted garlic butter baguette.

Then I baked some asparagus, made some Chimichurri flank steak and put those on, followed by another spread of diced red onion, parsley, garlic with red wine vinegar & extra virgin olive oil and finally topped it all off with some lactose free feta cheese.

A healthy, light, flavor-packed and delicious meal is worth some suffering. The next few hours may change my mind of course, and this is my life.

The final product.

If only I had someone to do this for me, I’d be all set! Now I need to rest my back which is going into extreme spasm, lower, upper, my chest as well & it’s affecting my right leg even below the knee, my leg is spasming… (kicking upward) this is my back at it’s worst! Can’t breathe, panic nearly sets in. :/ I’m going to force myself to cook occasionally, it’s important and I enjoy it, but not being able to stand (and I was wearing the boa brace) for more than 10 minutes at a time, really sucks!

DePhoMo 26.

ROUGH

Rough Terrain: Hiking in Golden Canyon (Tatooine) in Death Valley

Rough Housing:

Rough 2018… and 17… and 16…

Make my 2019 a healthier one!


Deleted user December 26, 2018

Merry Christmas my friend

Marg December 26, 2018

I hope 2019 brings lots of changes for you - and not the crappy ones you've been experiencing for the past 3 years!

Leanne 🌈 December 29, 2018

Happy Hanukkah .... Dude I am hoping that 2019 brings ya only wonderful things that you deserve. Feliz Año Nuevo Mi Amigo. (((HUGS)).

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Leanne 🌈 ⋅ January 03, 2019

Thank you, it's already been quite the rough start... :/

I do hope yours has been better.

TL January 01, 2019

I was obsessed with getting a Ninja Blender a year after I went vegan. It really changed the game. Vegan options are too few and too expensive, I have to make every meal and snack myself. Meal prepping is so calming and therapeutic. If you are aiming for a more cost-effective way to get a Vitamix, a used one is probably available online for you somewhere. I've entered myself in contests online for prizes like that. Worth a shot!

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes TL ⋅ January 03, 2019

That's funny, I recently did the same thing (enter a contest). I would go for a refurbished one, but every penny right now has to go into my healthcare. Ninja, Vitamix... great tools in the kitchen especially if you want more control over your health!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.