Sin in Public

  • Dec. 24, 2018, 12:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My worst sin that I have to work on daily is envy. I’m envious of people and the things they have, mostly though I’m envious of sleep-ability.

Friday night I went to bed around 10 but no sleep, finally fell asleep around 12:30 a.m. Saturday morning but was woken up around 3 by my sister, who had been out drinking and was talking loudly. (light sleeper over here). Then I started to drift off at close to 4 when Zach’s alarm went off (light sleeper over here) and I decided I was giving up. I got up, dressed, packed for the move to the hotel, had breakfast, did a load of laundry, and finished a book all before 7 a.m. Saturday.

Up all day, despite trying to nap around 4 p.m. once I checked into our hotel.

Liam’s flight was due in at 2 a.m. Sunday morning but then got delayed 90 minutes, so he didn’t land until 3:20 a.m., Lauren drove with me so we both “napped” at her place. I dozed for about 35 minutes (she snores, light sleeper over here) (also, I was anxious about another delay so I was checking my phone every three minutes). We got back into York at 4:45 and Liam and I were both hungry so I ran to the closest McD’s and got breakfast.

Liam was asleep before 5:15 a.m. and I laid around until about 8, then my alarm went off at 10:30. We took the boys to breakfast, shopping so they could get presents for their mom and dad, then to the movies. Liam napped in the car for 30 minutes while the boys played in the arcade, then he also slept through most of the movie.

Now it’s 7:34 p.m. and he’s sleeping already. I could take a sleeping pill but it’s a bit early since they normally give me 7-9 hours of sleep. Those hours would have me awake at 5am. No thanks, the hotel doesn’t even start breakfast until 6:30.

I’m so tired. And so envious of Liam’s sleep-ability.


Last updated December 24, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.