Wintersong in General

  • Dec. 23, 2018, 12:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The days are as short as they are going to get. It is inky black outside by 430pm. If out and about you might see a seam of blue on the western horizon.

I have a new stove. That is kinda cool. Glass top for the first time in 7 years.

The oven actually gets to temp. That will make the cooking effort over the next few days a bit easier.

I’m still on the hook for Christmas eve Lasagna, and Garlic bread.

I’m restless. I ponder on all of the mistakes of my life, but don’t really dwell. For every single insult I applied to another they applied at least one back on me. So it is a wash.

I am still on hold for my surgery. It leaves me in some kind of stasis. Suspended animation. I can’t do anything. I can’t plan, I can’t burn through what is left of my GI bill. I can’t travel. I can’t pick up anything heavier that a gallon of milk. I am essentially emasculated and neutralized.

My surgeon is dragging his feet. How many gallons of blood do I give before he schedules.

This is so frustrating.

I don’t look forward to surgery. But Jesus Christ, shit or get off the pot.

It might just be the time of the year. And I should be thankful for the due diligence.

And you know what sucks? This fucking holiday sitting smack dab in the middle of everything.

I am scheduled for labs again on the 7th. If I get to the end of January with no schedule I might just let my Cardiologist schedule with the VA in Massachusetts.

I just want to flip the switch to “on” again.


Last updated December 23, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.