Grandma 2nd week of Feb, Me Today in Grandma and me

  • Feb. 12, 2014, 1:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

 photo dot030505_zps00c46380.jpg

Gma Thurs 2-8-1990

44 with a high of 59. Chuck did our chores. I did our income tax stuff. It was a beautiful day.

Gma Frid 2-9-1990

  1. This weather is unbelievable, so nice and warm but we need moisture. Chuck did our feeding and chores and ate a little dinner with us.

Gma Sat 2-10-1990

28 Sunny and 54. We took the calves from our black cow and Butch’s Diana’s cow. HOpe they stay in. We didn't even get to the grocery store. Pop was sick early in the evening. Thought we would have to go to hospital.

Gma Sun 2-11-1990

  1. Pop feels much better. We went to grocery store before noon. Sharon and Butch had the chores this morning. We took a shorrt spin when we fed calves.

Gma Mon 2-12-1990

41 summer! Set a record of 70. Didn't do anything much. Went for a ride after we took care of the calves at Brown place. Sharon, Teri and Teri’s boyfriend came by. They had been to Linn, MO to see about a school.

Gma Tue 2-13-1990

34 and windy but northerly. We went to town as it is supposed to storm. We ate at the Hub. Good.

Gma Wed 2-14-1990

Freezing rain and sleet snow fell afternoon. Chuck did the chores, and ate with us. It helps pass a stormy day. Butch came down a while. Monty called from Texas.

 photo sammijo030505_zpsc4c0fac0.jpg

Me 2-11-2014

I made chili for dinner tonight. I usually don't cook because I think as a single person its not very economical. Then I was reading a book, Food Rules, that said it’s not real food if someone hands it to you from a window. Actually though I’m not convinced I made a better choice. Wendy’s chili has 180 calories and mine had 190.

Getting Boy’s teeth removed has made such a big improvement in his eating. He must have really been in pain. He used to only eat maybe ¼ to ½ a can of Fancy Feast and now he finishs the whole can. I have to take him back to the vet Saturday to see if the vet thinks he needs teeth on the right side removed. I’m also going to take Pepe in as he seems like he has gained a ton of weight in a short period of time.

Good Things I did for me

Worked out with Angie. We did medicine ball slams, box jumps, push ups, and ball tosses, followed up by more medicine ball slams. I bet my arms are going to be sore tomorrow

Zumba

Stayed in calorie range

 photo scrappy032705_zps987001f3.jpg


LivingWaterCreek February 12, 2014

That workout made me feel tired.

Your dog is beautiful. I like the smile.

edna million February 14, 2014

I'm jealous of your grandma's weather all those years ago! I like Wendy's chili, but love homemade more.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.