still kickin in Book of Lies.....

  • Dec. 19, 2018, 9:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Shame on me for not writing for so long.

Maybe if life were a tad bit more scintillating I might be expressing myself more. It is with some sadness I look about and see how some of the people have gone quiet or disappeared altogether.

Don’t get me wrong there are plenty of wonderful people still about but some have been sharing words with me for decades and now I look at their pages and it is like digging up a grave only to find an empty casket.

Even to bones have turned to dust.

I’ve e mailed a few who have shared their addresses.... even that seems to be nothing more than falling down a dark rabbit hole…

I guess pretty much everything morphs into something else.....

the key is to assume the change is for the best and get a bit rhymie....
and fuck all the rest.....

hello to those who still hears my echoes… so nice to see you again.


Flugendorf December 19, 2018

Hello. :)
I'm around. Just not writing manifestos. There are natural valleys - and it sounds stupid to say it, but for me the Trump Era sucks the oxygen out of a lot of directions. It's hard to write about What We Should Do Next or Humanity's Search For Meaning when we're kind of having a period of...
Anyway, I'm slow writing. I just stick my head in a lot to see who's posted.

invisible ink Flugendorf ⋅ December 19, 2018

I aspire to do the same.... check in more....

Leanne 🌈 December 19, 2018

Hey ....

invisible ink Leanne 🌈 ⋅ December 19, 2018

Hey Leanne... how are you .... I have lots of catching up in your box....

Leanne 🌈 invisible ink ⋅ December 19, 2018

I am hanging in there :)
I hope you are well.

invisible ink Leanne 🌈 ⋅ December 19, 2018

I love looking at your pictures....waiting for snow here... we have had a wonderful fall and my lawn is still green days away from Christmas.... weird.

WhatDreamsMayCome December 19, 2018

Great to see your words again.
Things do change...
...unfortunately not always for the better.

Mr. Mofo December 19, 2018

Yeppers to all of this.

colojojo February 24, 2019

sometimes life happens. As you can see yourself :) I hate that I’ve been too busy to catch up on here and many of my friends have made the last year private and started new as of 2019... I feel bad for missing out on so much but at the same time... we are just people, expressing ourselves how we do, when we can, if we can, and enjoying what privilege we get from others sharing their lives too.

Anywho, the deck and fireplace sound nice. Far more practical for the state of Michigan :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.