Oh Well in Public

  • Dec. 18, 2018, 2:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I lost my client for tutoring. I guess he and his parents decided that they really needed a tutor this week before the midterm and I am currently in PA. I think he was paired with a senior who received a 5 on the AP test and so that’s probably a good thing. I had ordered a book to match his but it’s from Barnes and Noble so it’s returnable, along with one of the two I bought in store. I wrote in the one book but honestly, I’ve learned so much reading it that I don’t mind “losing” the 18.00. It’s only enhanced my knowledge so no big deal.

As I noted, I’m in PA and I am COLD. I went in search of warmer clothing and shoes today but with little luck. I have weird feet and wide calves so boots are hard to find, and I couldn’t find sneakers I liked enough to spend $60.00 on. I did bring one pair of boots with me so I ended up getting leggings, a top, and a cardigan that went with those boots. I’ll wear the outfit tonight to a meeting and Monday to Christmas Eve services. I wish I was going to be more dressed up but that’s okay. I think part of the sermon will be streamed from their main campus in the next county. These big churches do that a lot and I’m not thrilled about it. Thankful that I found a local church in Florida that is live, humans, not streamed.

Well, I don’t have much to update other than that. Time to shower and do my hair.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.