Broken Bones, DePhoMo & Avocado's in General Mental Anesthesia

  • Dec. 17, 2018, 8:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Updating from my previous couple of entries.

So, I did get approved and got my boa back brace last Friday. (c/p from FB)

I feel like everything in my life is a double-edged sword.

I NEED the brace; it’s killing me to feel the broken bones in my vertebrae shift every time I move, so I welcome the stability, but holy G-D it hurts my stomach!!! (ulcerative colitis) Geezus, I thought I was in pain before… A minimum of 6 weeks of this torture!

The cramps, contractions & pressure is 10-fold!!! From the passenger seat… Emergency stop on the way home right now because I’m about to get very sick any second. I hope I make it! I’m about to throw up.

I just want to cry.....

Addendum: passed by a Walmart and went in, of course all 3 stalls in the front were taken, so I had to go to the back of the store! I somehow made it, went into the handicap stall (my walker won’t fit in the small ones). And guess what? No f’ing tp!!! So then I had to wait until no one was there, dripping blood (because, ulcerative colitis) sneak into the next stall and get some. Only me....

And that’s me getting lucky! The other day, I went with my mom to the post office and got sick. It was one of those times that I had 5 seconds or less to get to a bathroom. I was in the car. I had no chance! Was sick in the parking lot, 4:30pm (rush hour) I’m facing the street and lots of traffic, right next door there’s a bank and a popular restaurant. Nowhere to hide.
Things could NOT have been worse!!!

Welcome to my humiliating life!

Current day:

First things first. I don’t have any (planned) Dr’s appointments until early January!

Can we just make this hashtag go viral please??? #NOMORENEEDLES

More blood work because of c-diff watch. I don’t currently have it, but my white blood cell count is high and a few other anomalies. I could develop c-diff at any point over the next 6 weeks, so they’re monitoring me closely.

I did get some medication today to ease my suffering ever so slightly, it won’t last as long as I need it to, so I’ll have to milk it, but I’m not complaining. Very thankful in fact.

I’m also going to try and lay down at some point this week. (mustering up the courage). I haven’t been able to lay down for 3 months!!! The last time I tried was 2 weeks ago, the result.... Screaming and crying in pain!

(sigh…) Wish me luck!

Lastly…

So today I finally received some meds to help me bridge the gap between now and when I see pain management in January; which offer (at best) minimal relief, but with how much I’m hurting, any relief is significant. It’s not enough, so I’m going to have to milk it, but I’m not complaining. And as excruciating as the back brace is particularly in regards to my ulcerative colitis as well as making it tough to breathe with the blood clots in my lungs… The two things combined did allow me to do one thing that I love…

Cook!

It wasn’t easy, and I’m paying for it now and likely all night, but it’s nice to get back in the kitchen and take control over what I’m eating, despite not being able to keep anything down. Even with the brace, I can’t stand for extended periods of time, but I forced myself through it.

Lately, I’ve been craving a steak sub like I used to get back home in Boston, in a Syrian pocket.

I made my own version with freshly shaved sirloin, red onions, green bell peppers, salt, pepper, soy sauce, balsamic vinegar, garlic, parsley, a little chimichurri with some goat cheese, diced tomato and I made my own avocado aioli (without mayo, because… gross).

Is there anything better than the smell of onions and garlic sauteing in a pan? Mmmmm!

Tasty!

I’d never make it in Hell’s Kitchen, but I’m fairly confident that Gordon Ramsey wouldn’t spit it out.

Mom sure seemed to enjoy it (and she’s a tough critic in her own right).

Definitely better than hospital food!!!

For anyone willing and / or able to help me in regards to my health and healing, please click on the following link.

The Story of my current health & how I hope to get well with your help

If you can’t, don’t fret. I’d love to help others, giving is huge part of my life, but I’m unable to right now. However, if you’d be so kind as to share the link, tell your family, work peeps and friends about it. Tweet, Blog, FB, Instagram it etc… spreading the word far and wide might help even more. I can only share it with so many people. The more eyes on it, the better the chances of me getting to my Dr. :)

Thanks kindly for stopping by and to all of those whom have helped me over the past many months. I’m still alive and fighting because of you!

.
.
.

DePhoMo 17

FLOWERS:

I love Macro photography & shot a lot of flowers when my health was better, here’s a few.


Last updated December 18, 2018


Marg December 18, 2018

What was the medication you got?
Those flower shots are absolutely beautiful!
I was watching Billy Connolly's Ultimate World Tour the other night - he had a section on the Florida Everglades - had a 'saw this and thought of you' moment :)

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Marg ⋅ December 18, 2018 (edited December 18, 2018)

Edited

I got a little bit of Prednisone (which I hate) but it may just be enough to keep me out of the hospital until chemo begins (that is 'if' I even qualify for it).

I also got some Percocet. It's not that effective, no pain meds really are for me, but any relief is huge right now. Quantity wise, I don't have enough to last until January, but I only take them when the pain is absolutely unbearable. I just suffer the rest of the time. Something is better than nothing though!

Glad you like my flowers. :)

Yep, been all 'round those parts. Airboats are a fun way to get around!

Marg Exhumed By Scrying Eyes ⋅ December 19, 2018

Yes I suppose if you have something you know you can have if the pain is completely off the wall it’ll help. Before the Diazepam became the nightmare from hell, I took great comfort from them just being in the drawer - knowing I had ‘something’ if the anxiety was absolutely unbearable was often enough to make me get through an attack on my own.

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Marg ⋅ December 23, 2018

I've had Diazepam, but I don't think the mg was enough since it didn't work at all.

Gilraent December 18, 2018

Macro is great, and of course your pictures are beautiful. I guess I've missed a lot of entries from you. I'm sorry :(
And I will share your link, as always. <3

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Gilraent ⋅ December 18, 2018

Thank you for the kind words. Yes, I've been posting, but not that often, more like entries that combine several days and/or events because things have been hectic and painful; it's been tough to write actually, but I've been trying to make the effort.

Thank you for sharing. Blessings to you.

Leanne 🌈 December 18, 2018

Cool that you got the meds. I am so glad ya got to cook dude the small things like that all good. It looks so delicious :)
Ya may wanna carry around some TP when ya head out seriously.
Dude the shots of those flowers amazing AF I tip my hat to you sir.

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Leanne 🌈 ⋅ December 18, 2018

I usually do, and chances of clothes etc... Sometimes though you just feel fine and don't think about it because you're only going down the street. In flare states like I've been in though, I shouldn't be so lazy because it hits you literally in an instant, like a snap of your finger. By then it's too late.

Happy you like the flower shots. I take them so they can be enjoyed. :)

Shattered December 18, 2018

What you cooked looks delish! And I love the photos.

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Shattered ⋅ December 23, 2018

It satiated the craving! Healthy and filling.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.