Musical and Weekend in In the Meadow

  • Dec. 17, 2018, 5:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Timmy and Kayla are going to be in the school musical in March. This past week they had auditions. They had a lot of preparation to do, and they have been quite busy over the past two weeks.

This weekend we mostly just relaxed. We watched a few Christmas classics. There was “Frosty the Snowman” and “Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer.” We missed “The Sound of Music” last night. I found out I can get it through movies on demand. We will most likely watch it this weekend, since that is one of my favorite movies. The kids have the week between Christmas Eve and New Year’s Day off from school.

We also watched some of the funeral for former President Bush. It was impressive to watch. He was president when I was in high school. My grandfather was a World War II veteran. He was not sent overseas. He was stationed at a POW camp in the United States. He had parts of a military funeral after he passed away in 1999, but not the traditional military funeral. I think there was a bugler and he has a military plaque on the back of his headstone.

My uncle had a traditional military funeral after he passed away in 2000. He was in the Vietnam War and served twenty years in the Air Force. That was the only traditional military funeral I have been to. It was very moving.


Last updated December 17, 2018


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.