Ornament Entry in Crafts

  • Dec. 17, 2018, 2:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Finally I have taken the time to download all the pics into Imgur. I took them awhile ago. This just shows you some of the ornaments I made with fabric yoyos.

Ball ornaments. These were made with making tiny yoyos and sticking them onto a foam ball with pearl pins. I loved making them. There was sometime zen about sticking them onto the ball.
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text

Tree ornaments. There were made by making several different sizes of yoyos and putting a bell at the base. There is a wooden dowel in the middle of the trees for stability and so the fabric isn’t pulled out of place from hanging on a tree.
alt text
alt text
alt text

“Angel” ornaments. These are supposed to resemble an angel with the mesh behind and the ribbon framing the head. They were made the frame the cross in the middle of the yoyo. I am not sure how much they resembled angels but I had been thinking of how to make the yoyos with the crosses look better and I woke up one morning with this image in my head. If nothing else, the mesh kind of dresses the ornament up. These are for my friends at church.
alt text
alt text

And I made some little wreath ornaments. I only had one picture of a wreath. I made several with different buttons and different styles.
alt text

These were not all I made but it shows you what I was up to with my ornament making obsession. That is over, now, and I am searching for the next thing to keep my hands busy with.


lizzyslife December 19, 2018

I never thought about doing them with my yo yos!

lizzyslife December 19, 2018

Very pretty!

Kristi1971 December 19, 2018

Wow!! You are so talented with that!! Those are beautiful!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.