Friday in Public

  • Dec. 14, 2018, 9:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, I had two tutoring sessions with C and I think it’s something I could really enjoy. The subject matter is something that I feel confident with so that helps, I’m sure. Also C seems really eager to learn but just has a hard time grasping the concepts, so that’s promising.

I am in PA now for the holiday and I have to say, it’s cold here. I thought I would be a-okay but man was I wrong. Thankfully I was smart and ordered new LLBean moccassins to be delivered and they helped keep my feet warm. not sure what I’ll do about the rest of my body now that I’ve acclimated to the south Florida climate. I am rarely so cold that I’m shivering but that was certainly the case today. Also, it was grey and rainy and cold while in Sunrise it was sunny and warm…I may never live in the north again.

Tomorrow is our family’s annual cookie day, on my dads side of the family. We’ve been having these days every year for 33 years. It’s probably my second favorite day of the year. My first is the day that I address and sign our Christmas cards. Both activities are special for my grandmothers, and with Gram gone (3rd Christmas without her) the cards are especially near and dear to my. Grandmom, dads mom, will be 79 this year so I’m cherishing every moment with her as well.

I guess that’s all from me for tonight. I didn’t sleep well Wednesday night and then last night I only slept about 2 hours so I’m super sleepy tonight. I hope you all have lovely weekends!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.