February the 11th in Everything Else

  • Feb. 11, 2014, 1:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

You want to know what is really annoying? People who title a blog post so you click on it and then it refers you to their facebook page. Why? Why can you not put the content in your blog post? Everyone knows about cut/copy/paste right? So why, why would you go to the bother of creating a post only to refer people to goddamn facebook? And facebook really needs to decide if it is facebook or Facebook, because MS Word seems to think it is Facebook, but when I look at my facebook page it is clearly a small “f”! Also, is it WalMart or Wal-Mart?

My feet are on fire. I made the mistake of wearing very warm socks with boots. Boots are cute an all but they are basically an oven for your feet. Imagine wearing thermals in an oven and then you will know what my feet feel like. Plus the temperature in my office is on the rise as is the norm these days. It is impossible to dress for Winter in conjunction with my office. I wish it were more like home, where I keep the heat down & use sweaters, slippers & blankets. I would much rather be cold than hot. I am not built for heat.

I am rather disappointed that it is not snowing yet. I thought it was supposed to snow all week, yet nothing yesterday and so far today just an overcast sky. I am sure it will blizzard around 3:55 as I am gearing up to leave work because I have to go out to the flats to check out a new gym & pickup pizza for dinner. My favorite pizza, well since Godfather’s left (I am still so bitter about that). Pizza & a salad sounds so good right now. I kind of want to go pick up something for lunch but I don’t want to ask everyone and then when they say no, have them judge me. Stupid co-workers.

Looks like I am getting another nephew. My bestie just found out that the little egg was hit with boy sperm. We were hoping for a girl, but a boy is fine too. I guess. Not as much fun to buy & knit for, but all that matters is that baby & momma are healthy. I also wanted her to have a girl to stick it to the bitch. I better put on my thinking cap for a boy name. I named his brother. I feel pretty special about that in all honesty. That is 4 nephews & 0 nieces. Where is all the girl sperm????

So a co-office person or Cop for short just had to go to Staples to get an organizer thing she has been wanting. What? Whatever, I get what I want when I want it, so I should not judge.

I am tempted to run home and grab some flip flops my feet are so hot. This is why women keep extra shoes at work.

So I am wondering why I spent so much time working on petty cash for one of my facilities if they are not going to use it. The still come to me for all of their monetary needs. Do I remind them? Do I dare open that can of shit?

I got absolutely zero things done last night once I got home. I ate dinner, fed the dogs and then crashed on the couch for half an hour. After that I got my email off the server and didn’t even bother to look at it. I just went back to laying down flipping channels. There is nothing on. Damn Olympics put everyone else on break as well and since I got pissed and dumped cable, I don’t even have my go to channels. Sigh. I refuse to watch the Olympics really. I just can’t get it up for something I already know the result of. It is like watching the Super Bowl a day after it was played. What’s the point?

I cannot believe how slow this week is shaping up to being. Is it the impending three-day weekend? Is it because I kicked total ass last week and got my shit done? Is it just a lull? What the hell is it? Because I really need to figure it out so that I can be better prepared when the same thing happens next month. Oh and can I say how much I love the month of February for only having 28 days? It is amazing the difference three days makes. I would say at least 200 invoices to process between all my facilities. It is like a vacation. The easiest month to process.

I think my YouTube addiction is in the weaning process. I just can’t stand to watch much of it anymore. It is all so boring and dull and more than anything it just annoys the hell out of me.

We have this software that I hate almost as much as I hate our “custom” databases. Those databases are total shit. I cannot understand why there are so many tables & why they do not actually function the way a database should. But…nobody asked me to be in the design process. Actually nobody asked anyone who actually uses the information to be a part of the design process and the designer knows less than everyone about what needs to be pulled from the databases, so…

This other software…yeah it was a last minute decision because we were out of time and had I known that it was just an old Access database wrapped in ugly wrapping paper, I would have put my foot down and said NO!, but I didn’t have enough information to begin a decent search and then well we ran out of time. So we are stuck with this shitville product and an input person who does not understand the basic accounting functions and is not able to communicate with us in a way that resembles English.

Oh look…SNOW! Lots of snow falling at a rapid pace right now! The day just got better. Plus I took off my boots before my feet melted into a puddle of nothing and I had to walk on stumpy ankles.

I think this entry is over and a new one is in order.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.