More excitement! in Public

  • Dec. 12, 2018, 12:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was offered a substitute teacher position at a local charter school! I’m so thrilled with this news as I love subbing and I’ve missed it so much the last several months. I’m so eager to get back into a classroom.

The pay here is much better than it was in NH, which is only part of my excitement. The truly exciting bit is that I could, potentially, be used as a long-term sub (a week or longer). This was not an option in NH as you had to be certified (and currently, I am not). I would love to cover a maternity leave or any extended break. I think covering in one of those kinds of situations would really give me a better grasp on what it’s like to be a full-time teacher.

Anyway, that’s my excitement today.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.