books in my mailbox in book reviews

  • Feb. 11, 2014, 9:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I hadn't left the apartment for a few days - REALLY lazy - and when I checked the mailbox I had THREE books!

I belong to three book exchange sites, post lists of what I want, lists of what I have to give away, mail out what others want, receive what I want. I love it.

I got: The Year of Fog (novel); The Ladies Lending Library (novel), Hyperspace (non-fiction, by Michio Kaku); Rin-Tin-Tin (non-fiction, biography of a celebrity dog).

It's not as if I have nothing else to read, but these looked interesting.


Deleted user February 11, 2014

i love this idea! how?

Darcy0207 from OD February 11, 2014

there are various internet book exchange sites. My favorites are bookmooch.com and paperbackswap.com. Another is titletrader.com. They all work on a point system and you do NOT have to exchange directly with a person giving you a book. The drawback - the post office... I don't have a computer program that will print postage, so I have to stand on line at the post office. They all know me, so it's not a big deal. And I ALWAYS have a book to read when I stand in line... LOL

Thomas February 11, 2014

Can you tell the clerk to hold on as you just have a page or two to finish ?

Darcy0207 from OD Thomas ⋅ February 11, 2014

I post some while reading others... when done, list them, then out they go.

Deleted user February 11, 2014

wow I used to read book after book but not for some years now..I really need to get back to reading...RYN/ It started snowing and it want stop...and tomorrow they say is snow. , freezing rain....we are just not use to all this snow.......E

Darcy0207 from OD February 11, 2014

I read book after book - even one in paper and another on the Kindle. We're getting that disgusting weather in a couple of days.

Livnjust4me February 11, 2014

I read from time to time when i get a chance my daughter reads a lot...

Darcy0207 from OD Livnjust4me ⋅ February 11, 2014

Years ago, I decided I'd do a lot of reading when I retired. Then I realized, "Why wait?". I started doing a LOT of reading during my summer vacations.
If it weren't for computer games, which I do enjoy a LOT, I'd be reading at least one book a day.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.