Howdy in A New Journey

  • Dec. 10, 2018, 1:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I know Christmas is just around the corner but I am not all excited this year, but I promised that I wouldn’t show it to any one, not to my grand kids. So I set up a Christmas tree up and went out and got some gifts for my grand kids and daughter and my boys, I actually just bought their gifts on Amazon and had it mailed to their home and told them not to open it up til either Xmas eve or Day. The main reason its hard for me this year is the fact that my youngest son is not home and we always had a tradition getting all the decorations up and we had several other traditions. HE has moved back down to Texas to be with his brother Chef. I am happy that they are together as they both deserves to be together. I was reminding myself that some day they will come and visit me when they can.
I am very proud of my boys as they are both are working 2 jobs trying to keep all their bills paid and saving money for a car they want. Rocket has been saving his money for a car that he wants so bad, but its been hard on him realizing that it takes time to make the money and the struggle will always be a part of life. His brother Chef gave him a car that he wanted and it just needs to work done before he can drive it.....
SO the whole reason why I am not in the whole spirit of this Christmas is just not having all my kids with me as this will be my very first Christmas with out all my kids. SO I will manage and just try to make the best of it. I know I have my grand kids that makes it a new change for me and my future.
So a whole new chapter is starting as I have also met a nice guy who I have been dating with for a little over a month, before we started dating we had been talking for months and we met for a breakfast and kept on talking for another 2 months before we even started dating again as we wanted to take it very slow. I will admit I met him thru a dating website that my daughter wanted me to try and I made sure I was clear that I wanted to take my time and I want to find my true love some day. We are spending weekends together during the day time.

SO it is a new adventure for me as this holiday will be different and I will do my best to enjoy it !

Well I just got called to work. I will write again tomorrow or next time......


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.