Waves of Pink in 1st Book...

  • Dec. 9, 2018, 5:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This world is for the youth.
Angry rainbow hair.
Light your cigarettes.
Drink your whiskey.

The ritual has begun.

All the whores line up at the door of the Apocalypse.

In waves of Pink.
The horde advances.
Throwing daggers and catching bullets.
The world always looked better when the bottle was empty.

Living life in blurry waves.
Missing pieces and flashes of what might have been.
There is no place for my voice anymore.
What I said has died long ago.

Toxicity is the new black.
Although, I don’t remember what the old black was.
I have been the scum of the earth.
I have been the knight in shinning armor.

Both are the same.

Except

One is delusional.

A street rat fed on lies and shit.
I’ve been in Alleys, Fucked in Dumpsters.
Slept on dirty floors of some forgotten Dive Bar.
No. I’m not that Shinning knight.

I am Delusional.

The only difference.

I embrace it.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.