So proud in A New Journey

  • Dec. 7, 2018, 12:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Some of you know that I have raised 2 girls when I used to live in Texas, the 2 girls names are Bay and Abby, I say they are my adopted girls. They call me mom always cuz I raised them while their mom was working at the prison, I did more things for them while their mom was not around and yes she did provide for the girls but was never there for them on their bad days or even the good days. SO when I left Texas their Nana had to move in and now she knows what I always said that their mom was never home and did not discipline them when they needed but it was rare cuz they always listened to me as I always helped them and made sure they were taken care of and listened to them.
I love their mom very much but I tried to help her as well, but she would never listen or take the advice. So she knows she messed up and I thought with me leaving it would make her step up. IT has actually created lots of friction between her and I since I have left cuz I get calls from these girls crying and then Nana can’t handle the situation then there dad was trying to get custody of them but he lost due to some things he did worse what their mom did. SO Nana is still around but the girls are doing more things to stand up for themselves.
I am so proud that they are doing what they have to do. I at times feel guilty but I know this is what had to be done.
SO Bay who is now 16 years told decided to be home-school and get out and get a job, she got her dream job that she has always wanted. She works at a feed lot and is she has my horse Sea-biscuit. She is proving that she can do this and my ex fiance (Cowboy) Who I was engaged for 7 years went out and bought her a car, he took it to her the other day for her to get to work every day, so her mom doesn’t have to loose over sleep as she works graveyard shifts. SO I am very proud of Bay for doing what she has to do. WE Marco Polo every day more like 5 to 8 time a day. I still call her to wake her up every morning only cuz she wants to hear my voice as her mom always yells at her when she gets home from her prison job. Bay has told her she feels like she is a inmate prisoner. I have expressed to her mom to not bring home the work attitude to the girls.
SO now Abby is 13 years old and only has her sister and Nana will do what she can but Bay does the mom and sister job every day.
I wish I could bring them up to Wyoming and finish raising them as their mom has said several times go live with your other mom BUT I am not going to do that to her. The girls need to be around there dad even tho they hate going over there but want them to know they can do this and they can always count on me.
SO I got a call from there dad yesterday to stay out of their life and I WON”T!! I have been told I could win custody of them by all the years I cared for them but I promised the girls that they can decide what they want to do. They have told there dad that I will always be there MOM no matter what.
I only want the best for them. MY boys and daughter love these girls very much as well, my boys tell every one that Bay and Abby are their sisters too.
So Bay is going to continue to work and get her high school diploma and plans to move to Wyoming with ABBY when she finishes!!
THOSE girls will always have a place to count on!!

I am SO proud of Bay and Abby for staying so strong for themselves!!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.