higher grounds in Words

  • Dec. 5, 2018, 2:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Back at the cafe Higher Grounds I looked to see if the cute girl I’m crushing on was there. She hasn’t been.

I ordered a KIND bar and 3 espresso shots & asked the lady working when the blonde girl would be in. I told her I left her a note. She told me she knew about it, knew who I was, and Laura told her co-workers to tell me she was “touched” by the note but was in a serious, longterm relationship.

And she had left her cafe job & moved to Philadelphia with her boyfriend.

I don’t know what “touched” means. Was it sincere or just bullshit? I hope sincere but I’ll never know.

But in other romantic news, I’m going on a date this Sunday with a server named July at the restaurant next door.

I’m in there a lot, July has served me a bunch. She seems strangely REALLY attracted to me. When I show up she gives me a tight hug and when she has to take care of a table she always, “I have to take care of this table but I’ll be RIGHT BACK.” And she comes back to talk about personal stuff. She just wants to talk to me. She laughs at all my jokes (even the ones that aren’t very funny).

So we’re going out for dinner this Sunday. I’m anxious but eager. I don’t know if it’ll go any further, but I hope we have some wine & do some making out and heavy petting.

She’s black, which doesn’t matter but is kind of exciting to me. I’ve never been with a black woman before. Is that racist at all?


queenofegypt December 05, 2018

Good luck on the date. July is a pretty name.

Deleted user December 05, 2018

I've never been out with a black guy. Never been asked! :(

Zeno Deleted user ⋅ December 05, 2018

Don't wait to be asked. Do the asking!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.