Today's events: in At the foot of the hill

  • Dec. 4, 2018, 8:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The only thing on my calendar today is Bob’s visit to the cardiologist. I haven’t been going with him for these appointments, but last time I happened to have an appointment myself a couple of days after Bob’s. The doctor spent most of my time talking about Bob’s condition because he wanted to make sure I knew (and –really?–sometimes old men don’t tell their wives exactly what’s going on.) The doctor said I should come in with him for these appointments so that he (the doctor) would know that we both understand what’s going on. So I cancelled a holiday luncheon with my bridge club(s) and will be at the heart clinic instead.


MageB December 04, 2018

This is an excellent idea.

crystal butterfly December 04, 2018

Sometimes it helps to have two sets of ears at these appointments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.