‘It was a good year for paper’ in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 12/03/2018 7:45 a.m.

  • Dec. 1, 2018, 11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday was the first Sunday in Advent, some think advent is the start Christmas - the shops think it starts in October; this year I surprised my family and friends with Christmas Cards in late September or some time in October it was early I cant remember!

We moved from Granpound Road to Truro, so I sent the cards early with slips with our new address and the home telephone number with my mobile, many don’t know. I’ve had two litters telling me I have a record for the earliest Christmas Cards; my first card arrived today 03:12:2018.

My plans for Christmas are all early this year, I bought a 5feet PVC Christmas Tree from Argos, it was sold at £7.50 then now it is £11.25, after that I’ve been seeking white baubles; I have a free hand with the Christmas decorations this year.

I have two Christmas cakes to decorate, the cakes were brought from M&S one for me and Peter the second for Jen, Simon and perhaps Ziggy and Lola! The one cake is being feed – a few spoons of Port pored over the bottom of the cake; the decorating is dun in a few days before Christmas.

Most of the presents are bought, soon I will start wrapping most with last years wrapping paper, I think last years wrapping paper was a good year!
I’m sure there are things I haven’t thought of, one Christmas Eve night we had no ditching washing, there is endless dress in a Christmas dinner! I’m sure I will be back with things I’ve forgot …….. )c:

The year for good wrapping paper was 2017.

14:43 GMT 03:12:2018


Last updated December 03, 2018


Marg December 03, 2018

You're very organised this year! I got my first Christmas card today too :)

NorthernSeeker December 05, 2018

Sounds like you are busy in a good way with the Christmas season.

Sabrina-Belle December 07, 2018

So you are in Truro now. You are organised. I haven't bought any presents yet, I have the cards but they haven't been sent.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.