2/11/14 in Life

  • Feb. 10, 2014, 10:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

You have got to be kidding me. Had an argument with my boyfriend today. At least that's what I call it. He has a friend who has applied for a job down here, he's coming from out of state. He told him he could stay here, which I have no problem with, but said the rent would be $400. First of all, this was not discussed with me. I was thinking of charging $600 which he thinks is ridiculous. Fine, I can compromise at $500. He still does not see how that is fair, because a couple years ago, one of my old coworkers stayed with us for maybe six months with two of her kids and I charged her $400. She had 2 kids and had to pay for daycare! Of course he gets an attitude and said something about me being sexist. Oh get over yourself. If anything, I should have charged her more, uh no. He's like he's not even going to stay here for an extended period of time, it's just until he gets on his feet, and makes some comment about if that's how much I want to charge him, then he will just go with him. Fine, be my guest. I am so tired of him talking to me this way, and it makes me want to break up with him.

In May we will have been together for 3 years. I've said from the beginning if after 3 years I don't have a ring, we should reevaluate this relationship. But, sometimes I don't even know if I want to be married to him. I know that every relationship has ups and downs. After he runs his mouth, he usually comes around and is reasonable, but I don't think I should have to deal with the first part. Just be reasonable to begin with lol. And of course he always thinks he's right (granted I always think I'm right) it's just annoying. Sometimes I hate being self aware, and just aware in general about what is and isn't appropriate to say to people. I have a great filter lol. He acts a lot like his dad, which I really want to say to him sometimes,but I think that would be hurtful. It's true though, he can be rude. When he's mad he will say whatever he wants and is over it. I don't work that way, not that it's a good thing. I usually stay upset for hours, that's the way I am. I'm still upset/sad about our conversation earlier and that was hours ago. I am getting tearful now just thinking about it, and I'm not even sure why. Relationships are hard work and sometimes I think it would be easier to be single. Of course if we broke up, I'd be a mess, but that would change eventually. When this sort of thing happens I wonder if I should try to get that office, because that's extra income I could have in case something ever happened.

It's practically time for bed, since I've gotten this out of my head, maybe I'll be able to fall asleep faster. I'll find out soon.


Estrella February 14, 2014

It is easier than being single, but being part of a couple doesn't have to be hard.

Sadly, that's all I got. I'm sure you'll figure out the right thing to do, though.

Deleted user July 30, 2014

::Hugs::

Deleted user July 22, 2018

Stay single

a girl thinking Deleted user ⋅ July 22, 2018

Too late lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.