No jo mo the ultimate. in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • Nov. 30, 2018, 3:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can write about anything today. Of course, I can write about anything any day but I chose to follow prompts this year. Some people don’t like to read prompts and I get that but I have put a lot of effort into this so knowing that some people just hit the x because no jo mo is in the title was quite hurtful.

At the moment I’m trying to be open about my emotions because I can’t hide behind the, “I’m fine!” comments right now. I’m not fine and so many people; friends and colleagues (ex, since I gave up work) have been amazing in their support. Even people I only vaguely know through FB groups have come out to really help and support. If you don’t tell people what’s going on they can’t help because they don’t know that help is needed. And a lovely PB friend really helped one day, talking me down from helplessness on WhatsApp.

On Sunday I’m going to be running a local reindeer race. I’ve had some fun putting together an outfit. I bought some little golden bells on red ribbons which I have glued to broach pins, they have been attached to a green running top. And I bought these leggings:

https://locketloves.com/products/jingle-bell-leggings

They had a black Friday sale code so I got them for £9. Yay!

I’m looking forward to jingling all the way around 🔔🎄🏃🏻‍♀️

Did you know that cats evolved to hug themselves? Is that why they look so insanely comfortable when they’re asleep? 🐾😻🐾

I’m currently listening to a BBC radio play called Tracks Chimera. It’s utterly ridiculous and totally enthralling.

And, on my last No Jo Mo of the year, I have to say… FOUR DAYS TO MY BIRTHDAY!!! 💕😍❤️♥️🎂


~Twinkle~ November 30, 2018

Woohoo for birthdays! Xx

thesunnyabyss November 30, 2018

I've read everyone even when I put just an xox, so you know I read it even if I don't have a comment,

I hope you are gonna post photos, and have a good run!!!

Happy almost birthday!!!

Gilraent December 02, 2018

Love the leggings!
I'm glad you did NJM.
Happy early birthday :)
I had no idea about cats hugging themselves. I wonder if we started doing that we'd sleep better :)

ermentrude Gilraent ⋅ December 02, 2018

I do hug myself in my sleep 😜

northern lights December 03, 2018

I didn’t realise it about cats either. Definitely something I think people should do - hug themselves when their sleeping or just upset. I hope you feel better xx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.