Just some waffle in Diary

  • Nov. 29, 2018, 9:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I loaned some money to someone a while back and they paid me back yesterday, so that’s taken the burden off me worrying about Christmas, I can afford to get gifts for everyone now. I reckon I’ve done about 25% of my Christmas shopping. Dave’s almost finished his, and it isn’t even December yet!

Dave has bought us a new laptop using some of the money I gave him for my half of the house. He was swearing and getting angry with it last night as he didn’t like the whole setting up process, it was taking a while and annoying him lol. But I told him we only have to do it once and then never again! (Until next time we buy a laptop, anyway.) We each have laptops already, but they’re so old and slow, he decided just to buy a new one for us to share. Now I’ve got to make sure I’ve got everything saved off my old laptop before I get rid of it.

I’ve found something annoying about this laptop, when I right click on a photo on Facebook, there’s no option to copy the hyperlink. That’s how I post photos in here, how am I supposed to do it now??

Harrison slept well the last couple of nights. Last night he took himself off to sleep at 9:30pm, woke up three time in the night to feed, and slept until 9:30am this morning! Bliss, if only he could do that every night haha. I find myself dreading bedtimes as he’s often in a bad mood, crying and fighting sleep. So, on nights like this, it feels like I’ve won the lottery.

Dave’s taken my car to work today as his in in for a service. The weather is awful, so me and Harrison are spending the day in the house. He gets bored doing this though as he likes to get out and about, and I run out of ways to entertain him; there’s only so many songs I can sing to him and so many bubbles I can blow before I get bored myself! I’m glad we have our weekly sensory classes, to keep him entertained for an hour and also give me ideas of how to entertain him at home. Luckily he’s just spent an hour happily in his bouncy chair while I messed about on the new laptop and done some housework. He’s now sitting on my lap watching me type this. I’m sure he can keep himself quiet for longer once he can start to play with toys etc.


Last updated November 29, 2018


Lucretia November 29, 2018

That was good timing from your friend! I'm almost done my Xmas shopping too, i hate having to last minute it.

Camdengirl November 29, 2018

It's so hard when they want to be entertained but can't actually do anything themselves! We had some montessori toys which were really good - chewing baubles and this weird shape which encourages them to switch hands all the time... https://www.etsy.com/uk/listing/588014149/set-of-montessori-baby-toy-set-3-rattles?ga_order=most_relevant&ga_search_type=all&ga_view_type=gallery&ga_search_query=montessori+toys&ref=sc_gallery-1-5&plkey=b922ab3d21f4afcb77371e20befb55505894d862%3A588014149&bes=1

These are similar... Was expensive but a good purchase.

Bomb Shell Camdengirl ⋅ November 29, 2018

Thanks for the link, they look good!

Camdengirl Bomb Shell ⋅ November 29, 2018

You can probably get similar for less! Those jingle bells shakers are a good purchase though, my kids still play with them.

Bomb Shell Camdengirl ⋅ November 29, 2018

We use something similar in the sensory class. Plastic instead of wood, but probably cheaper. He hasn’t got the hang of using them yet but it won’t be long I think.

Babe In Toyland Bomb Shell ⋅ November 29, 2018

Ooh, they look beautiful!

Waterfire November 29, 2018

Dave sounds like me setting up laptops, lol!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.