Cocoa in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 27, 2018, 4:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today wasn’t as Mondayish as it could have been. Was busy, but not horrifyingly so. I’m almost caught up on paperwork! Woo!

Made another Plated meal tonight: Seared Steak with Brown Butter Potatoes, Roasted Brussels Sprouts, and Pecans. The quality of the steaks was much better than I anticipated. They gave me enough little potatoes to make a reasonable amount of mashed potatoes. I have never made a reasonable amount of mashed potatoes in my life, only unreasonably large amounts, so that was really weird for me. I’ve also never made brussels sprouts. Overall, it turned out quite well.

It’s late. Aaron made drinking chocolate. It’s very potent. We decided to cut it with Baileys. Quite tasty.

alt text


Jigger November 27, 2018

I like your mug!

TellTaleHeart November 30, 2018

Haha... one of the first times I made Thanksgiving dinner, I made SO MANY mashed potatoes... an entire 5-pound bag, I think, or maybe more? Hey, we were having a bunch of people over, and I didn't want to run out! :)

I'm an Okking Fool TellTaleHeart ⋅ December 03, 2018

That sounds like the perfect amount

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.