Today... in My Life In 2014

  • Feb. 10, 2014, 9:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was a fairly good day....Went into work a little early bc i was to meet some friends for lunch at 2:00......

Since i was out of work most of last week Linda din't get much of a bath she will not let her husband do much of anything for her for some reason it is not she does not love him she claims he hurts her. I don't understand it bc i am rougher sometimes than he is...But anyhow she is squeaky clean now...lol...

Lunch was really nice... We went to Ruby Tuesday's, everyone likes it there and they have a great salad bar there.... It's always nice to get together with friends which i really don't get much of..

They are calling for a major snow storm here in Virginia late Wednesday into Thursday, if it happens i am sure everything will be shut down and it will be the first major one we have gotten in years... It seems to be a waiting game here to see what happens..

The Olympics are amazing i love the winter ones!!! Yesterday i spend a good part watching ice skating and such the ice dancing was especially amazing to watch..Today Linda and I were watching the womens ski jumping, it was OMG how in the world can they do that!!!! It much take years of practice and some of the girls were so young!!!!!!

Well work tomorrow so i am going to hit the bed soon....Have a great week everyone....Linda


Lil Shawty February 10, 2014

My 6 year old little girl loves the winter Olympics too. She LOVED watching the ice skating last night... it was her favorite. :)

Reading about the salad bar at Ruby Tuesday's made me hungry...is it weird to want a salad now at almost midnight? Lol! :)

Livnjust4me Lil Shawty ⋅ February 11, 2014

Ice skating is my fav too...but i am enjoying the snowboarding and ski jumping with the woman....

seafarer February 10, 2014

lunch with friends is great.... I thought when I retired I'd have free time to do whatever I wanted to do... HA! the joke was on me... I am as busy if not busier than I was before....

I am hoping it does snow but then I don't have to go out.... I'm ready for a really good snow... seems everyone has gotten snow except us....

Livnjust4me seafarer ⋅ February 11, 2014

Yeah i think we are going to get it this time but who knows i take it as it comes...lol

Roseyrays February 11, 2014

Ann1107 February 11, 2014

I love Ruby Tuesday's for their salad bar. It is always so fresh. Yes, it does seem we are going to get hit with a big one tomorrow. Stay safe and warm!

Livnjust4me Ann1107 ⋅ February 11, 2014

I think so to you keep safe and warm as well...

Livnjust4me February 11, 2014

I am ready for the warm weather now my self

Deleted user February 12, 2014

Thanks for your note, Shirley Temple was a child angel for sure. Such a naturally magnetic talent. Hope you don't get too much snow. Stay safe and warm. ; )

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.