Sunday Night Blues in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 26, 2018, 11:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am definitely not ready for it to be Sunday night yet.

Yesterday wasn’t too bad. J and I were the doctors on for our Saturday shift and luckily it wasn’t too busy or depressing.

Afterwards Aaron and I went to Hai Hai and had a delicious, overindulgent meal. I had Hanoi Sticky Rice (which I’d been craving for a while. I think I could eat it almost every day and be happy) and he got the brunch Crispy Rice Salad. We shared their coconut bread pudding, which neither of had had before, and it was amazing and frighteningly good. To top it off, we each had a Good Morning, Vietnam, a brunch cocktail consisting of Vietnamese coffee, sweetened condensed milk, coconut rum and cinnamon liquor. It was all so delicious. Mmmm…Plus it was so nice to be able to go out and have lunch and hang out, since he’s been so busy lately and we haven’t been able to spend much time together.

We came home, watched some TV, then I took a nap. Then, Aaron remembered that it was Rachael’s (his sister in law) birthday celebration day and that we should probably partake in some of it. We joined them at a gaming place and did mini golf, go kart type thingies, and laser tag. It was fun but also socially exhausting. I’m still kinda peopled out.

Today I haven’t been particularly useful, but there has been much dog cuddling, so not a wasted day :P


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.