Just me in Life

  • Feb. 10, 2014, 8:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

 photo 052513mabel_zps545467f3.jpg

I need to get my Prozac refilled. Ive been feeling a little down for a few weeks now. I’m down today because I made a bad choice after working out with Angie this morning. I was freezing cold so I got hot chocolate to go with my oatmeal and didn't tell them to make in no fat and no whipped cream. When I tasted it and realised what had happened I should have thrown it away. That was 300 calories wasted. Now I have to decide between no dinner or no bedtime snack.

I also decided not to participate in the snack day at work Thursday. I will work from home that day so I wont be tempted. It would be one thing to have to maintain control during lunch but it turns into snacking all day long.

Good Things I did for me

Swam with Angie. I’m really improving my time. I can do a lap in a little under 2 minutes.

Stayed in calorie range

Did a core workout times 3 with a 1 mile run in between. I did the second mile at 12.45!

Gracie Belle photo 042913gracieme_zpsc1929c07.jpg


LivingWaterCreek February 11, 2014

I envy you being able to swim for exercise. There isn't a pool with 10 miles of me and the cost to use is astronomical. I used to swim an hour five days a week and loved it. Something about the water clears my mind of everything while I swim.

FishTacoLover February 11, 2014

Your ability to stick to your guns about food and workouts is amazing. Well done!

eolhsand February 11, 2014

Your workout regimen is so impressive, as is your control over your diet. I miss swimming, but I'm too poor to get a membership anywhere.

Your gray kitty looks so happy.

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 11, 2014

i can't swim so i go to the gym and walk for 30 minutes on the treadmill to help strengthen my right thigh to help it regain the use i had before the fall. it doesn't hurt once in a while to go off your diet. just get back on and don't be hard on yourself. take care,

Squidobarnez February 11, 2014

you are still a-rockin' it, chicaroni.

PB-buddy-huggies

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.