NoJoMo 23 -- Peony In Love in NoJoMo 2018

  • Nov. 23, 2018, 10:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve read all of Lisa See’s novels about China. It’s difficult for me to pick a favorite, because all her books are so good, but this one was especially interesting. But I could easily have chosen any of her novels for today’s entry.

Peony


Wranglingal November 23, 2018

I am going to check into this book! Thanks for sharing

Anaiss November 23, 2018

I've read several of her books and I really like them. I'll have to check this one out.

Deleted user November 24, 2018

Weirdly I am not huge on her or Amy Tan although I have read several . I am am not all that interested in China and I do not know why . I did read all the Pearl S. Buck books and now you rarely even see them . I still have my copies .

GypsyWynd Deleted user ⋅ November 24, 2018

I'm not crazy about Any Tan, either. I've read a couple. One I liked, one I didn't much. I do like stories about China and Japan. I like Anchee Min's books.

Deleted user GypsyWynd ⋅ November 24, 2018

Maybe I should give them another shot . So many books :-) and not enough time !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.