Spirit of Thanksgiving in A New Journey

  • Nov. 21, 2018, 10:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am sitting here in my chair thinking this is my first Thanksgiving with all my kids out of my home and I have no spirit to even want to think about Thanksgiving. BUT I promised my daughter I will go over to here house early in the morning and we will enjoy cooking all morning. I hope the day will go by fast. I am just not in the mood to celebrate this year for some reason. I rather read and read and watch Netflix movies. Like right now I just finished watching “The Spirit of Christmas” .....it was a good show about As Christmas approaches, attorney Kate Jordon travels to Vermont to over see the sale of an Inn, where she falls for a handsome but cursed Ghost. IT is a good show.
I am getting into a new book too, still with the author Trace Peterson. I really enjoy her books a lot. I have been making my grand kids at least read 10 to 15 pages in their books every day before they are allowed on their phones or tablets. SO far that is going pretty well.
My grand son Bubba has been showing me his books every day, I enjoy him telling me what he has read so far. He really loves playing Robolox on his tablets so I make him do reading and before school he is to do his homework so he can have his after school time with his neighbor friends. Ambi (my granddaughter has changed her nick name) Her real name is Ambrose so I used to call her Rose on here so now she insist I call her Ambi, like it now, it took me time to get used to it.
SO WOW tomorrow is Thanksgiving, All I want to say is I am so Thankful for having my own place and food in my fridge and Thankful that I have my family and friends around me. SO I hope every one has a good Thanksgiving with your family and friends too.

We are expecting a big snow storm this coming weekend. We are expecting to have a high of near 50 tmw so I will plan to take Dakota to a park for her to roam a little. With this apt being on 1st floor she has a big field to explore a little as long as I am watching her, We see lots of deer, antelopes behind our apts, so I have to make sure she leaves them alone. ALL she wants to do is bark at them. I am loving my mountain view every morning I wake up and see the pretty mountains of snow.

Well I am just rambling on here. I hope every one has a wonderful Thanksgiving!!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.