NoJoMo 21 -- The Promise in NoJoMo 2018

  • Nov. 21, 2018, 9:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

In looking back and thinking of books I’ve read over the years, I realized that while I was in college, I didn’t do get much leisure reading. I did a lot of reading, but not for pleasure.

But I do remember reading this book, and crying over it. It was sooooooooooo romantic. I even made my boyfriend (Now my ex) read it, and he thought it was soooooooooo romantic, too. (and he was not a romantic person, by nature)

I don’t think I would feel the same way about this book if I were to read it now, but I loved it back then.

The Promise


Deleted user November 21, 2018

I still have my copy :-)

Wranglingal November 21, 2018

I used to read Danielle Steel books all the time, I can't remember if I had read this book or not, SO am going to get this in my nook and read it.
Thanks for sharing!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.