Ugh. in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 20, 2018, 11:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Harvey’s got a barfy, poopy illness. I’m not sure if he’s kept anything down in the last 36 hours (he a sneaky barfer and Stanley also eats it. Dogs are so charming, aren’t they :P). He gets to go to work with me tomorrow. I’ll have our vet student work him up under H’s supervision. I can’t be in charge of my own pet’s medical care because I’m a big baby. Here’s hoping he doesn’t have a GI obstruction and just some bad gastroenteritis!

I finished Just One Damned Thing After Another by Jodi Taylor. I thought it was a pretty fun read-an interesting take on time travel. I got more emotionally invested than I thought I would (though, also PMSing so who knows!) and got all teary a couple times reading it today.

Made chai spice cookies with orange glaze from Plated last night. They were quite tasty! They actually hit that hard to get balance where they’re really tasty but not so tasty you want to eat the whole batch lol. Tonight I made Creamy Tomato Gnocchi with Broccolini and Pine Nuts, which was also pretty tasty and not a crazy amount of work. Thus far I’m impressed with my Plated subscription. Still getting used to their format so not sure if it’s actually much easier than what I was doing before, but I’m enjoying the change.

Because Harvey didn’t feel well, I spent a lot of time today curled up in bed with critters. Here’s a not so great pic of me trapped by all four dogs:

alt text

Trapped by cozy!


TellTaleHeart November 24, 2018

I hope Harvey is feeling better now!

I'm an Okking Fool TellTaleHeart ⋅ December 02, 2018

He's back to normal :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.