Curry in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 19, 2018, 12:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Eek! How did it get so late?! Why is it Sunday night already????

Today was pretty nice. I lazed about in bed for most of the morning whilst cuddling dogs. Poor Aaron got up early to work on school stuff. This semester has been absolutely awful for him :( I also bought too much Harry Potter stuff, did some dishes, worked out, read my book for a while, showered and cooked.

I cooked my first Plated meal. It was butter chicken. My guess is it’s the most labor intensive meal this week because it’s curry. It wasn’t too bad work-wise. I picked it for today because I had more time to work. Also, I’m getting used to their format. I think the recipe card they give for each meal is really nice and I’m going to get something to keep them in together. As far as Americanized Indian food goes, I think it was pretty tasty. I did want to double or triple the spice mix, though. And I made rice for it because Indian food without rice is not right to me. Would make again.

And it’s bed time. Boo. We have our vet student extern starting tomorrow. I’m not in the mood to try to be normalish and teach. Ah well. It’ll be OK. Maybe we’ll really like them and hire them.


TellTaleHeart November 24, 2018

I remember hearing about butter chicken and thinking it sounded like some southern dish... never would have guessed by the name it's an Indian dish!

I'm an Okking Fool TellTaleHeart ⋅ December 02, 2018

Yeah, I find that confusing too. Very tasty, though :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.