Accio! in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 17, 2018, 11:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve had a lovely day and being more or less non-productive.

Mom and I were wondering around an extra fancy mall in rich people land and laid eyes on Pottery Barn’s Harry Potter collection.

Oh. My. God.

I want the whole thing. The pieces I saw in person were charming, well-made and whimsical. I keep adding things to my online cart, laughing at the total, deleting everything and then starting again. At the very least I’m getting a Hufflepuff water bottle. There’s also a chance I’m getting some bedding. And maybe a lamp. Oh dear.

Ugh. The bed frame is stunning.

Moving on.

Got my first Plated box today! Will be making the first dish tomorrow. Thinking about doing butter chicken. Hoping for tasty!

I think the dogs like me better when I’m gassy.

I also did some driving practice today. Gross. Such anxiety making. Also pondering when I’ll actually get my license. Really should do so by spring. ::shudders:: Then there’s the matter of getting another vehicle. So much planning for yet more adulting.

Speaking of adulting, I did all my benefits stuff. Insurance stuff is so confusing! I also doubled what I’m putting in my 401(k). And I switched from a traditional to a roth 401(k). Wheeeee confusing adulting!


TellTaleHeart November 24, 2018

What is Plated? Same idea as Hello Fresh and Blue Apron?

I don't really get the 401k thing either. I know I'm putting money in it, but I don't keep track. I need to figure out how to log in to the website to keep an eye on it.

I'm an Okking Fool TellTaleHeart ⋅ December 02, 2018

Yep, it's the same type of service. Thus far it's been quite tasty.

Same, it's so confusing!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.