NoJoMo 17 — The Last Unicorn in NoJoMo 2018

  • Nov. 18, 2018, 5:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I fervently believed in unicorns, and I adored this book. So did my best friend, Laura. It was a special book between us, and means a lot to me especially since she’s gone. No one else in my life shared the belief in unicorns or magic like she did.

Last Unicorn


Deleted user November 18, 2018

I am in your club !!!! Loved the movie as well and the soundtrack by America . Have you read, “ A Fine and Private Place” by Beagle ?

GypsyWynd Deleted user ⋅ November 18, 2018

No, I haven't read that one.
Because I loved the book so much, I didn't think I'd like the movie. I was afraid they'd ruin it, as is often the case. But I liked the movie, too, and the music. I like America.

Deleted user GypsyWynd ⋅ November 18, 2018

I think you might like “ A fine and Private Place” . It might actually be out of print now though. I need to check.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.